Print Page | Contact Us
Membership Communications Committee
Share |

Membership Communications Committee

The Membership Communication Committee promotes and maintains membership in the NCBP, generates communications about the organization’s activities and services, and provides other information that will enhance member's roles as leaders of their organizations. The committee oversees the annual membership drives, makes recommendations regarding development and promotion of programs and services of interest to members, and conducts outreach to the NCBP's potential and actual membership. The committee also engages in activities which develop membership and active participation in NCBP by leaders representing associations for women lawyers, LGBT lawyers, and lawyers with physical challenges. The committee has oversight for NCBP communication vehicles and the NCBP website -


2020-2021 Committee



Angus Macauley, Columbia, SC


Vice Chair of Communication

Ann Keele, Tulsa, OK


Vice Chair of Membership

Dan Kotin, Chicago, IL



Mark Calaguas Filipino American Lawyers Association of Chicago
Anthony Ciolli Virgin Islands Bar Association
Daniel Cotter Chicago Bar Association
Tom Elligett Hillsborough County Bar Association
Sarah Filcher LGBT Bar Association/Foundation of Greater New York
Kristen Jones Military Spouse JD Network
Russell Jones Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association
Rick Kaplan Beverly Hills Bar Association
Anna Krolikowska Illinois State Bar Association
Ndidi Moses Connecticut Bar Association
Evelyn Padin New Jersey State Bar Association
Jennifer Parent New Hampshire Bar Association
Ashley Penhale Montgomery County Bar Association
Richard Pocker State Bar of Nevada
David Schwager Pennsylvania Bar Association
A.Michael Snyder Philadelphia Bar Association
Jonathan Steen Tennessee Bar Association
John Stewart The Florida Bar
Joseph Sullivan State Bar of Montana
Juan Thomas National Bar Association
Suntrease Williams-Maynard Vernon Z. Crawford Bay Area Bar Association
Robin Wolpert Minnesota State Bar


Fellows Award & Outreach Sub-committee

The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) established the NCBP Fellows Award at its 2005 annual meeting to honor an outstanding past president of a bar association. The Fellows Award Committee reviews these nominations and names the winner each year.


2020-2021 Committee



Anthony Ciolli, Virgin Islands Bar Association


See all of NCBP's membership resources on the NCBP Resources Pages <<>>