Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse
2016-2017 MBC Executive Committee
Share |

Four officers and twelve at-large members make up the MBC Executive Committee, which serves as the organization’s governing board.

2016-2017 MBC Officers


PRESIDENT

Susan W. Sowards is the MBC president-elect. She is the current executive director of the Jacksonville Bar Association.
Susan W. Sowards

The Jacksonville Bar Association
One Independent Drive, Suite 2201
Jacksonville, FL 32207
P: 904.399.1896
F: 904.399.4854
ssowards@jaxbar.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT

 Mark K. Sales is the MBC secretary. He is a past president of the Dallas Bar Association and is a partner with Diamond McCarthy, LLP.
Mark K. Sales

Diamond McCarthy, L.L.P.
2711 North Haskell Avenue, Suite 3100
The Tower at Cityplace
Dallas, TX 75204
P: 214.389.5320
F: 214.389.5399
msales@diamondmccarthy.com

SECRETARY/
TREASURER

 Charles Reed
Charles Reed

Loughlin FitzGerald, P.C.
150 South Main St.
Wallingford, CT 06492
P: 203.265.2035
F: 203.269.3487
creed@lflaw.com

IMMEDIATE 
PAST PRESIDENT

John F. Kautzman is the MBC president. He is past president of the Indianapolis Bar Association and served in 2005. He is an attorney at the law offices Ruckelshaus, Kautzman Blackwell et al. 
John F. Kautzman

Ruckelshaus, Kautzman Blackwell et al
107 North Pennsylvania, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: 317.634.4356
F: 317.634.8635
jfk@rucklaw.com

 

 2016-2017 MBC Members-at-Large

Dan Cotter
Term ends: 2017

Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
321 North Clark Street, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654

P: 312.696.4497
F: 312.873.4382
dcotter@butlerrubin.com
Ann Gregorie
 Term ends: 2017

Executive Director
Baton Rouge Bar Association
544 Main St
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

P: 225.344.4803
ann@brba.org

Heather J. Hays
Term ends: 2017
Rynearson, Suess, Schnurbusch & Champion, LLC
500 North Broadway, Suite 1550
St. Louis, MO 63102

P: 314.333.0907
F: 314.421.4431
hhays@rssclaw.com

Lawrence H. Jacobson
Term ends: 2017

Lawrence H Jacobson APC
9401 Wilshire Blvd Ste 1250
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

P: 310.271.0747
law.jac@lhjpc.com

Mark L. McQueary
Term ends: 2017

Neale & Newman LLP
1949 E Sunshine Street, Suite 1-130
Springfield, MO 65804

P: 417.882.9090
mmcqueary@nnlaw.com
C. Allen Nichols
Term ends: 2017

Executive Director
Akron Bar Association
57 South Broadway
Akron, OH 44308

P: 330.253.5007
F: 330.253.2140
callen@akronbar.org

Terri D. Bryant
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Atlanta Bar Association
229 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA  30303

P: 404.537.4949
F: 404.522.0269
tbryant@atlantabar.org

Joseph A. Fawal
Term ends: 2018

Spina & Fawal Attorneys at Law
1330 21st Way South, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35205

P: 205.939.1330
F: 205.933.0101
jfawal@fawalandspina.com

Kimberly Homer
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Orange County Bar Association
880 North Orange Ave.
Orlando, FL 32801

P: 407.422.4551
F: 407.843.3470
khomer@ocbanet.org

Victoria Schatz
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association
2300 Main Street, Suite 100
Kansas City, MO 64108

P: 816.474.4322
F: 816.474.0103
vschatz@kcmba.org

Jill Snitcher McQuain
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Columbus Bar Association
175 S 3rd St Ste 1100
Columbus OH 43215

P: 614.221.4112
jill@cbalaw.org

Mark Tarasiewicz
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107

P: 215.238.6346
F: 215.238.1159
mtarasiewicz@philabar.org