Print Page
2016-2017 MBC Executive Committee
Share |

Four officers and twelve at-large members make up the MBC Executive Committee, which serves as the organization’s governing board.

2016-2017 MBC Officers


Susan W. Sowards is the MBC president-elect. She is the current executive director of the Jacksonville Bar Association.
Susan W. Sowards

The Jacksonville Bar Association
One Independent Drive, Suite 2201
Jacksonville, FL 32207
P: 904.399.1896
F: 904.399.4854


 Mark K. Sales is the MBC secretary. He is a past president of the Dallas Bar Association and is a partner with Diamond McCarthy, LLP.
Mark K. Sales

Diamond McCarthy, L.L.P.
2711 North Haskell Avenue, Suite 3100
The Tower at Cityplace
Dallas, TX 75204
P: 214.389.5320
F: 214.389.5399


 Charles Reed
Charles Reed

Loughlin FitzGerald, P.C.
150 South Main St.
Wallingford, CT 06492
P: 203.265.2035
F: 203.269.3487


John F. Kautzman is the MBC president. He is past president of the Indianapolis Bar Association and served in 2005. He is an attorney at the law offices Ruckelshaus, Kautzman Blackwell et al. 
John F. Kautzman

Ruckelshaus, Kautzman Blackwell et al
107 North Pennsylvania, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: 317.634.4356
F: 317.634.8635


 2016-2017 MBC Members-at-Large

Dan Cotter
Term ends: 2017

Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
321 North Clark Street, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654

P: 312.696.4497
F: 312.873.4382
Ann Gregorie
 Term ends: 2017

Executive Director
Baton Rouge Bar Association
544 Main St
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

P: 225.344.4803

Heather J. Hays
Term ends: 2017
Rynearson, Suess, Schnurbusch & Champion, LLC
500 North Broadway, Suite 1550
St. Louis, MO 63102

P: 314.333.0907
F: 314.421.4431

Lawrence H. Jacobson
Term ends: 2017

Lawrence H Jacobson APC
9401 Wilshire Blvd Ste 1250
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

P: 310.271.0747

Mark L. McQueary
Term ends: 2017

Neale & Newman LLP
1949 E Sunshine Street, Suite 1-130
Springfield, MO 65804

P: 417.882.9090
C. Allen Nichols
Term ends: 2017

Executive Director
Akron Bar Association
57 South Broadway
Akron, OH 44308

P: 330.253.5007
F: 330.253.2140

Terri D. Bryant
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Atlanta Bar Association
229 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA  30303

P: 404.537.4949
F: 404.522.0269

Joseph A. Fawal
Term ends: 2018

Spina & Fawal Attorneys at Law
1330 21st Way South, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35205

P: 205.939.1330
F: 205.933.0101

Kimberly Homer
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Orange County Bar Association
880 North Orange Ave.
Orlando, FL 32801

P: 407.422.4551
F: 407.843.3470

Victoria Schatz
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association
2300 Main Street, Suite 100
Kansas City, MO 64108

P: 816.474.4322
F: 816.474.0103

Jill Snitcher McQuain
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Columbus Bar Association
175 S 3rd St Ste 1100
Columbus OH 43215

P: 614.221.4112

Mark Tarasiewicz
Term ends: 2018

Executive Director
Philadelphia Bar Association
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107

P: 215.238.6346
F: 215.238.1159