Print Page | Contact Us
21st Century Lawyer: Rule of Law and Separation of Powers – Cornerstones of the Legal Community
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

4/17/2018
When: Tuesday, April 17, 2018
3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific
Contact: Teresa Peavy


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

The Rule of Law is a cornerstone of the legal profession; but often bars don’t know how to share that importance with the communities they serve. During this 21st Century Lawyer program, LexisNexis Executive Vice President and General Counsel Ian McDougall will expand on NCBP’s Midyear Meeting discussion on how to effectively communicate to members and the public, in a meaningful way, the fundamental importance of the Rule of Law in a modern democracy.And one of the easiest ways for bars to communicate the Rule of Law in America is to participate in the 2018 ABA Law Day - Separation of Powers: Framework for Freedom. Our unique system of government, with distinct and independent branches—Congress, the Presidency, and a Supreme Court—provides a framework for freedom under the Rule of Law. Lisa Tatum of LM Tatum, PLLC, State Bar of Texas Past President and Member, ABA Law Day Committee, will share the tools and events ABA has created to promote this year’s Law Day theme, and communicate to those in your community the unique set of rules that help us define the Rule of Law in America.

 

SPEAKERS:

Ian McDougall, New York, NY, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, LexisNexis
Lisa Tatum, San Antonio, TX, LM Tatum, PLLC, Past President, State Bar of Texas, and Member, ABA Law Day Committee

 

Instructions:

1.  Be sure to register for this event. 

2.  Five minutes before the session, click the link here: https://ncbp.adobeconnect.com/nov18-15/.

3.  Type your name (both first and last name).

4.  Click "Enter Room."


« Go to 21st Century Lawyer Page