Print Page | Contact Us
NCBP 21st Century Lawyer: Artificial Intelligence and the Bar: Friend or Foe?
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/28/2017
When: September 28, 2017
2:00 p.m. eastern time


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Artificial Intelligence and the Bar: Friend or Foe?

Thursday, September 28, 2017
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central; 12:00 p.m. Mountain; 11:00 a.m. Pacific

In the wake of the Apple iPhoneX announcement, we begin to ask ourselves if technology has gone too far. IBM Watson-like algorithms now support legal research, case outcome prediction and even attorney selection based on success before a specific judge. A painful awareness of a shrinking market of outside legal service opportunities cause some lawyers to holler “foul”. Is the robot lawyer revolution a myth or a reality? Join Larry Bridgesmith J.D., CEO of LegalAlignment LLC and listed as one of America’s Best Lawyers, as he examines the myths and explores the opportunities for bar associations to advance the practice of law through the strategic use of artificial intelligence as a legal assistant.


SPEAKER:
Larry Bridgesmith J.D., CEO of LegalAlignment LLC

MODERATOR:
Jason Long, Immediate Past President, Tennessee Bar Association