Print Page | Contact Us
NCBP 21st Century Lawyer: Pillars of the Legal Community in the 21st Century
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

10/18/2017
When: October 18, 2017
1:00 p.m. eastern time
Where: Springfield
Contact: Teresa Peavy
3129885347


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Pillars of the Legal Community in the 21st Century

Wednesday, Ocotober 18, 2017
1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 p.m. Central; 11:00 a.m. Mountain; 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Two renowned speakers from the 2016 NCBP Annual Meeting will join us on NCBP 21st Century Lawyer to talk about what it takes to be a bar leader in the 21st Century. 

Beyond “Your” Year 
Leading your bar association now and into the future requires taking action to prepare your members to survive and thrive in a constant state of change. Jayne Reardon, Executive Director of the Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism, will share strategies to drive consensus and strengthen professionalism among lawyers and judges. She will highlight eye-opening feedback from a conference on changes affecting law practice, considering innovations in the delivery of legal services, which took place in Illinois and was cosponsored by bar associations at the local, state and national level. 
SPEAKER
Jayne R. Reardon, Chicago, IL, Executive Director, Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism, and Chair, ABA Standing Committee on Professionalism

 

Why You Should be Afraid 
For too many years too many Americans have not received the legal services they need. This is no longer a problem confronted only by the poor and near poor. It increasingly affects the middle class; even the upper middle class. Bob Hirshon, former state bar, state bar foundation and ABA president and current full-time professor at the University of Michigan Law School and internal management consultant to a regional law firm, will discuss new models of legal practice that are coming to your locality and how you can remain relevant during this turbulent period. 
SPEAKER
Robert E. Hirshon, Ann Arbor, MI, Past President, American Bar Association and Maine State Bar Association, and Professor, University of Michigan Law School


MODERATOR: 
Karen DeMeola
, President, Connecticut Bar Association