Print Page | Contact Us
21st Century Lawyer Virtual Sessions
Share |

21st Century Lawyer Virtual Session
Effective Legal Pipeline Programs

Thursday, February 22, 2018
1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 p.m. Central; 11:00 a.m. Mountain; 10:00 a.m. Pacific

As bar associations work towards increasing diversity and inclusion, those efforts can be enhanced by developing effective legal based pipeline programs.  Matthew Feinstein has been involved with NJ LEEP (Law and Education Empowerment Project ) located at Seton Hall Law School from its inception and became Executive Director in 2014.  NJ LEEP is a college access and success program serving students and families in the greater Newark area.  Its College Bound Program empowers high school students with both the academic and social-emotional skills necessary to succeed in college and beyond.  The curriculum, implemented over four years of programming, uses law to teach transferable skills.  Monte Frank, immediate past president of the Connecticut Bar and a member of the NCBP Executive Council and Diversity and Inclusion Committee, will discuss NJ LEEP with Mr. Feinstein so that bar leaders can understand what a really successful pipeline program looks like, how it positively impacts the legal community, and the real difference it makes in people’s lives.  

MODERATOR: 
Monte E. Frank, Member of Pullman & Comley LLC,Past President of the Connecticut Bar Association, and NCBP Executive Council Member

SPEAKER:
Matthew Feinstein, New Jersey Law and Education Empowerment Project Executive Director

 

 


2018 NCBP 21st Century Lawyer Programs:

 

Date

Program

March 19, 2018

Rule of Law w/ Lexis Nexis

April 2018 (Date TBD)

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace

May 2018 (Date TBD)

Technology’s Part in the Rules of Professional Conduct

June 2018 (Date TBD)

The Lawyerist Lawyer Ethics

July 2018 (Date TBD)

Discussion of Slack, Trello and other Collaboration Tools

August 2018 (Date TBD)

Metro Bar Issues

September 2018 (Date TBD)

Coordination of Membership between specialty bars, local bars, and state bars

 October 2018 (Date TBD) Center for Innovation Showcase

 


Simple Instructions to Participate in Upcoming Sessions:

  • Register for the session here.
  • Click on this link 5 minutes before a scheduled live session
  • Type your name (both First and Last Name as you would like for your name to appear throughout the session) and click "Enter Room."
  • You will be able to see and hear live video of the presenters, follow their PowerPoints, and interact throughout by typing your questions and comments in real time using the Chat and Type a Question pods.
  • If you choose, you can even join the session with live video and audio to ask a question or make a comment. You don't need to be tech savvy to participate in a 21st Century Lawyer session. Read the users' guide for more helpful tips to fully participate!

 

Watch a Previous Session

Click on a previous session to watch it:

 

Please note: It can take up to 60 seconds for the video to begin after clicking on the link

 
 
  • Upcoming Schedule

    • TBD May at 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / Noon PST

 

 

  • Simple Instructions

    • Click on the link above 5 minutes before a scheduled live session

    • Type your name (both First and Last Name as you would like for your name to appear throughout the session) and click "Enter Room."

    • You will be able to see and hear live video of the presenters, follow their PowerPoints, and interact throughout by typing your questions and comments in real time using theChat and Type a Question pods.

    • If you choose, you can even join the session with live video and audio to ask a question or make a comment. To do this, please go to our Get Trained page now.

 
 
  • Upcoming Schedule

    • TBD May at 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / Noon PST

 

 

  • Simple Instructions

    • Click on the link above 5 minutes before a scheduled live session

    • Type your name (both First and Last Name as you would like for your name to appear throughout the session) and click "Enter Room."

    • You will be able to see and hear live video of the presenters, follow their PowerPoints, and interact throughout by typing your questions and comments in real time using theChat and Type a Question pods.

    • If you choose, you can even join the session with live video and audio to ask a question or make a comment. To do this, please go to our Get Trained page now.